My Favorite Kind of Lunch

What’s for lunch? The short answer: everything!

In preparation for the Easter weekend festivities I took it upon myself to begin making room in the fridge. Also known as, if it was still edible, it went in my salad bowl! I love using leftovers as part of a lunch time salad-it turns a normal salad into a meal!

In the bowl today: baby spinach, turkey burger, sweet potato, tomato, cucumber, sweet peppers, and avocado! All topped with vinaigrette dressing! Yum!

My favorite salad ingredient is sweet potato-those slightly sweet chunks seem to make any salad a winner!

What are you loving on your salads lately?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

