Crice is Nice!

My new favorite way to eat cauliflower? As rice! Therefore, Crice has become a staple in our house…along with the Crice jokes that I find hysterical!

Crice can be used in the place of rice or noodles for any type of dish. Cauliflower takes on the flavor of the spice that you use to season it with, so it is very versatile! I am all about recipes that don’t have to be followed exactly-most of the time this attitude turns out okay for me, other times not so much (just ask my Dad). However, Crice is pretty much a no fail recipe.

Crice (is Nice)

Ingredients:

1 Head of Cauliflower

2 tablespoons olive oil or oil of your choice

1 tablespoon chicken base (this can be omitted)

1 tsp onion powder

1 tsp spice of your choice

Pepper and salt to taste

1. Rinse and chunk up the cauliflower so that it fits into your food processor. Process the cauliflower so that it looks like rice. (Hopefully you are way more efficient at this than I am-I have cauliflower e-v-e-r-y-w-h-e-r-e by the time I am done!)

2. Heat up your skillet (preferably cast iron) and then add your olive oil.

3. Add riced cauliflower and seasonings. Cover and cook for approximately 20 minutes or until the crice is tender. You may need to add water while the crice is cooking so that it does not burn.

4. Top with your favorite italianmexicanamericanasian goodies and enjoy!

As I am writing this I am totally brainstorming different ways to flavor Crice-sauteed garlic anyone?! Make Crice. Put it on your to-do list. Then let me know how you seasoned it!

P.S. This is the first time I’ve ever written a ‘recipe’!

3 Comments

Filed under Recipes

3 responses to “Crice is Nice!

  1. Pingback: Stuffed Peppers for Mama | Adventures In Strength

  2. Pingback: Breakfast Burrito Bowl | Adventures In Strength

  3. Pingback: Pork and Crice [A Recipe] | Adventures In Strength

Leave a Reply

