Happiness Is… [Thanksgiving Edition]

Charlie Brown knows best!

I’d be lying if I said that the comic section isn’t my favorite part of reading the newspaper. The comics, whether Snoopy or Garfield always seem to say it best. This Thanksgiving I have a lot to be thankful for. I could list out all of things that I am thankful for, but why would you want to waste your time reading about what I am thankful for when you could be spending quality time with your family and friends [and puppies!]??

The cutest puppy in the world. Be jealous!

So, for me, happiness is spending an entire day of quality time with my family-including my brother who will be home from college [yay!]. Read: we can indulge in our crazy sibling drive the parents insane antics even though we are technically adults [ick!]. Happiness is spending an entire night and day baking, mixing, stirring, and tasting! Happiness is taking a long walk to soak up some sunshine and fresh air. Happiness is taking time to appreciate the little things in life. Like pumpkins…

Pumpkins make me insanely happy!

Most of all, happiness is knowing how far I’ve come in the past year. And learning that no matter what happens, my family is always going to be there to help dust me off when I fall, clarify the blurry, and make me laugh. So, this Thanksgiving, I hope that you take the time to focus on family and friends, forget your worries, and tune out from the ‘world’.

Sunshine: Be Thankful!

Tell Me: What is your happiness?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

