M & M Pretzels: A Pretend Recipe

I got my hair cut today. I love getting my hair cut, even though I just get a basic trim now that it is longer, I always feel like a new person! This week has started out fabulous, thanks to my excitement for Christmas. I can’t seem to explain it, but I am just so excited! I can’t get enough Christmas music and Christmas talk…lights, cookies, surprises…

I do have one small problem though. Chocolate and baking seem to have taken over my mind. All I can think about are the goodies I want to bake…sugar cookies, peanut butter truffles, peppermint bark… Is anyone else experiencing this problem?!

Image

I did a little pretend baking tonight in the form of M & M Pretzels. I am not sure where this recipe originated or if it can truly be called a recipe but my Mom made them when I was little (funny thing: I didn’t like them back then! Crazy), and I started making them again a few years ago. It is the easiest recipe ever, with only three ingredients, but I must warn you: these little treats are highly addicting!

Image

Ingredients:

1 Bag of Pretzel twists

1 Bag of Mint M & Ms (or regular)

1 lb Chocolate discs (dark, milk, and/or white chocolate)

Method:

Preheat your oven to 300 degrees F. Spread out the pretzels on a cookie sheet. Place a chocolate disc on top of each pretzel and place in the oven for approximately 2 minutes or until the chocolate is soft. Place an M & M on top of each pretzel. Let set until the chocolate is hardened.

Note: I give you permission to eat all of the defective M & Ms! Aka the ones that are cracked or maybe a little oddly shaped…whoops!

Image

I seem to be a bit hyper tonight-can you tell? Even the moody high school students that I have been working with can’t get me down this week!

How has your week been so far?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Recipes

Leave a Reply

