A Few of My Favorite Things

As I said before, Santa was very good to me! Not only did I get some awesome cold weather running gear (no excuses now!), but I also got a crock pot, a set of Burt’s Bees lip balms, and Lunch bots!!

You might be a foodie if...

You might be a foodie if…

So far I have plans to make this and this in my brand new crock pot..any other recommendations? I am hoping to cut my food prepping time in half! I love Burt’s Bees products-so far I have only tried the grapefruit lip balm, but it’s a win! It reminds me of those grapefruit gummies…And the lunch bots are a tupperware queen’s dream! I love the little baby containers and the larger ones are perfect for salads on the go!

And now for a drum roll please… Because one of the most exciting gifts was my very own Well Fed cookbook! Followed by squeals of excitement after I opened it and there was a note from the paleo rockstar herself: Melissa Joulwan. So I am a little obssessed. But who wouldn’t be?! Her recipes are unique and delicious, easy to follow, and every recipe in her book has a picture! Even if you aren’t a self-proclaimed Paleo follower, you should own this book!

Check it out!

Check it out!

P.S. Apparently my Mom and Melissa did some emailing…and Melissa checked out my blog! Oh goodness…being new to the whole blogging world, I still get a little nervous/intimidated when talking with ‘real’ bloggers!

What are you most thankful for?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

