Nuts for Nuts.com!

I have a secret to share with you today. The secret of Nuts.com! This is an amazing online bulk foods store that I have been ordering from for about a year now. Every few months I order my stock of almond flour, coconut flour, coconut (shredded and flaked), dried dates, plus whatever other goodies happen to find their way into my shopping cart! The best part? Well, there are actually several best ‘parts.’ Once you have placed your order, you can expect to have your goodies within 2-3 days. I don’t think I’ve ever gone more than 2 days. And I have actually had my box of healthiness arrive the very next day after placing my order! Plus, shipping is incredibly reasonable, especially for the quick delivery!

Bags of Happiness!

Bags of Happiness!

After my most recent order, I decided to contact Nuts.com to see if I could do a review for them. Being the fantastic company that they are, they gave me the go ahead! The goods in my last order included almond and coconut flour for my paleo treats, dates (recipe to come), shredded and flaked coconut, and I also discovered Cranberry Nut Kale Granola! I love the granola-it is more of a snack type granola than a cereal granola. There are no added sweeteners or crazy long list of ingredients. In addition to what I had ordered, I also received a surprise sample of dried figs-yum! They taste like candy to me! I love the dates for this reason as well, and plan on using them as pre-run fuel.

Check it out!

Check it out!

One of my favorite things about Nuts.com is the playfulness and fun that the company incorporates into their products. All of the products some in brightly colored, resealable bags, with a cute message on the back. The box that the products are shipped in is also covered in entertaining quotes and messages. Unfortunately, I forgot to snap a picture of mine!

Nuts.com has a huge array of goodies, from chocolate to nuts, baking ingredients, dried fruits, and different snack mixes. I often have difficulty limiting myself when I go exploring on this site! The company also allows you to create your own custom trail mix (and the options are limitless!). In addition to this, they also have different tins and baskets that you can fill with all sorts of different nuts, snack mixes, and sweets. I love the versatility of this-it can be made for anyone and as healthy as you’d like! Who wouldn’t love a tin of nuts and chocolate for Valentine’s Day?!

P.S. I am not being compensated by Nuts.com for this post, I just want to share how awesome this company is!

What is your favorite trail mix ingredient?

5 Comments

Filed under Health, Life

5 responses to “Nuts for Nuts.com!

  1. Molly

    I honestly don’t remember the last time I ate trail mix, but I’m seriously kind of sold based on just the design on the bags haha I have no idea why, I think they’re so cute!

  2. I love trail mix-but I always get in trouble for picking out the nuts and chocolate! The bags are so fun!

  3. What an awesome company! I will definitely be looking into ordering from them:)

  4. Pingback: Valentine’s Day Love: Coconut Almond Energy Bites | Adventures In Strength

Leave a Reply

